R.N.I. No.TELMUL/2016/73158. HSE. No. 1051/2023-2025.





[Price : ₹. 5-00.

తెలంగాణ రాజ పత్రము THE TELANGANA GAZETTE PART-II EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 338-A]

HYDERABAD, FRIDAY, DECEMBER 20, 2024.

NOTIFICATIONS BY HEADS OF DEPARTMENTS, Etc.

in said through the first to the

PUBLIC WORKS NOTIFICATIONS

TELANGANA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION

PRINTING OF FINAL NOTIFICATION APPROVED BY THE COMMISSION UNDER SEC 87 OF ELECTRICITY ACT, 2003.

TGERC - RECONSTITUTION OF STATE ADVISORY COMMITTEE (SAC)

Lr.No.TGERC/Secy/81/2024 – In supersession of the Lr.No. TSERC/Secy/22/2024 published on 18th March 2024 and in exercise of the powers conferred under (Constitution of State Advisory Committee and its Functioning) Regulation, 2015 being Regulation 4 of 2015, the Telangana Electricity Regulatory Commission (hereinafter referred to as TGERC/Commission') hereby reconstitutes the State Advisory Committee (SAC) consisting of the following Members

SI. NO.	Name	Designation	Representing the Organization	Representing the electricity Sector Interest of
1)	Sri. Seshagiri Rao N	Vice President Commercial	Greenko Energies Private Limited (GEPL)	Commerce
2)	Sri. Gaurav Maheshwari	Assistant Vice President- Regulatory Affairs	Indian Energy Exchange (IEX)	Commerce
3)	Sri. Vinod Kumar Agarwal	Chairman, Energy (Power & Renewable Energy) Committee	The Federation of Telangana Chambers of Commerce and Industry (FTCCI)	Commerce & Industry
4)	Sri. Injeti Gopinath	Chief Executive Officer	South Indian Cement Manufacturers' Association (SICMA)	Industry
5)	Sri. R. K. Agarwal	Chairman	Telangana Spinning & Textile Mills Association (TSTMA)	Industry
6)	Sri. M. Sridhar Reddy	Member	Bharatiya Kisan Sangh, Telangana	Agriculture
7)	Sri. Shashi Bushan Kache	State Co-Ordinator	Kisan Congress	Agriculture
8)	Sri. E. Sridhar	Secretary General	Telangana State Electricity Employees Union – 327	Labour
9)	Dr. Arrvapalli Veerabhadra Rao	Founder Secretary	Professionally Effective Association for Community Empowerment (PEACE)	Consumer
10)	Dr. Narasimha Reddy Donthi		de la companya de la	Consumer
11)	Sri. Srihari Dukkipati	Fellow	Prayas (Energy Group)	NGO
12)	Sri. Rajkiran V Bilolikar	Director - Centre for Energy Studies	Administrative Staff College of India (ASCI), Bella Vista, Hyderabad	Academic & Research body
13)	Dr. T. Krishna Sai	Principal Scientific Officer	National Institute of Technology (NIT), Warangal	Academic & Research body
14)	Sri S.Jeevan Kumar	Retired Lecturer	Human Rights Forum (HRF)	NGO
15)	Sri P.Shashidhar Reddy	The state of the s		Consumer
16)*	Sri G. Sai Babu	General Secretary	Telangana Electricity Employees 1104 Union	Labour
17)*	Sri K. Thourya	Chief Electrical Distribution Engineer	South Central Railway	Transport

^{*} Newly appointed members of SAC

- 2) In terms of the provisions of Section 87 (3) of the Electricity Act, 2003, the Chairperson, TGERC shall be the *ex officio* Chairperson of the SAC and the Members of the TGERC and Secretary to the Government of Telangana in charge of the Ministry or Department dealing with Consumer Affairs and Public Distribution System shall be the *ex officio* Members of the SAC.
- 3) In addition to the organizations included in the SAC, the Commission may co-opt any other organization / expert / individual for any of the meetings of the SAC, as a special invitee.
- 4) The Secretary of the Commission shall be the ex-officio Secretary to the SAC.
- 5) The vacancy that would arise in account of any member leaving his Organization would be filled up by a member, nominated by the Head of the respective Organization.
- 6) The tenure of the members of the SAC shall be for a period of three (3) years with effect from the date of Lr.No.TSERC/Secy/SAC(2023) published on 08.09,2023.
- 7) As per section 88 of the Electricity Act, 2003 the objects and functions of the State Advisory Committee shall be to advice the Commission on the following issues.
 - a) major questions of policy;
 - b) matters relating to quality, continuity and extent of service provided by the licensees;
 - c) compliance by licensees with the conditions and requirement of their licence;
 - d) protection of consumer interest; and
 - e) electricity supply and overall standards of performance by utilities;
- 8) The meeting of the SAC shall be convened by the Commission. The issues for consideration of the SAC would be those either referred by the Commission for advice or issues raised by the member(s) representing the electricity sector interests. The SAC could render advice either on a reference by the Commission or of its own motion on the above mentioned issues.

(BY ORDER OF THE COMMISSION)

Hyderabad, 20-12-2024.

V. RAMCHANDER.

Commission Secretary, Telangana Electricity Regulatory Commission.